top of page

Kapamilya programs, personalities dominate 5th Village Pipol Choice Awards

May 22 ------ Kapamilya personalities and programs won big during the program. The awards are based on audience and viewers' votes. ABS-CBN's flagship news program TV Patrol won the News Program of fhe Year award. Meanwhile, entertainment journalist MJ Felipe was voted News Reporter of the Year.


Primetime series "Can't Buy Me Love" was named TV Series of the Year. Karina Bautista and Vivoree accepted the award in behalf of the show. Fans of the show's lead actors Donny Pangilinan and Belle Mariano called Bubblies were recognized as the Fandom of the Year. Vivoree won the TV Supporting Actress of the Year award while Karina got the Most Promising Female Star of the Year plum. The series' "Irene Tiu: played by Maris Racal won the Breakthrough star of the year award. Donny Pangilinan and Belle Mariano were named Loveteam of the Year.


In the movie category, ABS-CBN Films', APT studios and Agosto Dos collaborative project "Rewind" won Movie of the year; Mae Cruz Alviar won Director of the Year; and Marian Rivera won Movie Actress of the Year. Janella Salvador won Movie Supporting Actress of the Year for her performance in the movie "Mallari". Kapamilya star Andrea Brillantes took home two awards Youtuber of the Year and Tiktok Star of the Year. "Senior High" couple TimPoch, Miggy Jimenez and Zaijan Jaranilla won BL Loveteam of the Year. Melai Cantiveros-Francisco's AAA interview video won the viral video of the year. Onscreen couple KD Estrada and Alexa Ilacad won TV Actor and Actress of the Year in the Afternoon series category for their project "Pira-Pirasong Paraiso". For the Primetime series category, Donny Pangilinan and Belle Mariano won TV Actor and Actress of the Year award. In the music category, SB19 won P-Pop song and Music video of the year for their hitsong 'Gento'. Pablo won composer of the year. Moira dela torre's 'Eme' won OPM Song of the Year. BGYO won the Group Performer of the Year.



bottom of page